Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jake Maris

Jake Maris

April 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Maris
"Really good prices"
Profile photo of Brooklyn Nichols

Brooklyn Nichols

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brooklyn Nichols
"great service"
Profile photo of Glacier McGinnis

Glacier McGinnis

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Glacier McGinnis
"Very amazing staff! Layla is amazing!! Very professional and straightforward to help you achieve ur goals"
Profile photo of SilverSixCreations

SilverSixCreations

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by SilverSixCreations
"Great communication helped me with all my questions"
Profile photo of Davis Jasper

Davis Jasper

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Davis Jasper
"Office is filled with Good Vibes"
Profile photo of NCCowgirl

NCCowgirl

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by NCCowgirl
"Love Layla Sanders!!"
Profile photo of Krystal Castleberry

Krystal Castleberry

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krystal Castleberry
"Courtney was extremely helpful with bundling our home and auto insurance. She was very knowledgeable, nice and professional."
Profile photo of joshua grant

joshua grant

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by joshua grant
"Probably the best state farm agent and group there is. The staff is always on top of needs. Layla believes in fighting for the client. Not many insurance agents out there like that. State farm is good ...but layla is the best of the best."
Profile photo of Glenda Smith

Glenda Smith

September 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Glenda Smith
"Never met Layla Sanders, dealing with Courtney the office manager has been extremely stressful. I've never had anyone talk to me as unprofessional as Courtney has in all my years of being a State Farm customer. 9-11-23 Update as of Friday, September 15, 2023, I received a call from Layla Sanders, my Locust State Farm Agent whom I had never spoke to nor met prior to 9-11-23. She left a message stating she had called regarding my complaint against her office. I returned the call in hopes that the situation could be rectified in some way. My daughter was in the room during the entire conversation. I told Layla Sanders what had transpired during my 1st attempt to get a quote on possibly getting my daughter's own auto insurance policy from Michela on 8-30-23, I found Michela to be a pleasant young girl but the call ended without a quote. I then proceeded (when I wasn't being talked over or being accused of talking over) to tell about my 2nd attempt to get a quote from Courtney on 9-11-23. I was told that none of that ever happened...many times, even after I said it sounds like you are calling me a liar....she insisted that what I had said never happened. Layla proceeded to make a point of and apparently felt the need to make it abundantly clear that her customers were listening to our conversation... as if that would humiliate me? She continued to call me M-i-s-s Glenda" as if she was sternly correcting someone in elder care, it was condescending, especially after essentially calling me a liar several times. She finally said something I totally agreed with, she proceeded to tell me that I could not do business with her office anymore, I told her that I had already switched offices the day of my unfortunate experience with Courtney, four days prior, Monday, September 11. She ended this smack down with a big ole loud hearty "God bless you M-i-s-s Glenda" which on good terms might have seemed somewhat sincere. My previous agent of many years... Joe Speight passed away July of 2021. He was a pleasant man and a very helpful Agent. I was transferred to Sander's office after Joe's death (2021) without any input on my part. Yet, after finding out about the changes I hoped to find the same good neighbor feeling that I experienced with Joe and his office staff. Not even close. According to some of the reviews it sounds like many people have been fortunate enough to receive acceptable service there, I'm happy for them as we all want good service, this review is for the unfortunate one's like myself who are left wondering how asking for a simple quote could possibly go so terribly wrong."
Profile photo of J R

J R

July 21, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by J R
"RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL agent. First time I've ever had a State Farm agent [Layla Sanders, Locust NC] actually shout at me on phone saying, "You've provided 2 conflicting receipts! Were done! Were done!" then hangs up on me (corporate are you listening?). Inexperienced or incompetent front staff, inconsistent/conflicting feedback from differing front staff, poor communication between agent and staff, and Layla is often unavailable. Earlier this week, Wendy who in fairness seemed nice enough at Layla's office instructed me to provide a receipt for what should've been a simple personal articles policy change for a adding a new musical instrument and removing another older one. What a disaster. I provided the seller's receipt 2 days ago. Wendy then asked for a breakdown of cost for instrument and case. So I go back to seller who tells me that the replacement price is no different even without the case but to assist he issues a better detailed receipt clearly showing in the middle of receipt the replacement price of new instrument, the price of my trade-in instrument, and the left-over price that I owed him at the bottom (all normal details any insurance agent should understand). I even explained explicitly to avoid confusion in my email message with the 2nd receipt to Layla's office. Upon calling Layla's office today, Wendy was unavailable so Layla's daughter Michalah attempted to assist. She she said nobody received that email (claiming it was a some kind of dead-end email address though it identifies their office) so I emailed again this time to Michalah directly. Upon reviewing the 2nd receipt, she calls back indicating the instrument is covered but when I asked her to verify the final price of our collective personal articles policy and the new instrument's replacement value that's when things fell apart. Despite all my efforts to get this right and the seller clearly writing the price of new instrument on the receipt prior to deducting the price of my trade, she still had the replacement value of new instrument wrong and claimed that she must set replacement coverage by what appeared only at the bottom of the receipt (the price I owed after my trade!). Nonsense! State Farm would be unethically cheating customers who dwpict trade-ins on receipts if this were correct. It's all about replacement price. Period. - not the dollar amount after a trade-in. Michalah was either not reading the receipt or not competent to understand how trade-ins work. I re-stated the replacement price before trade-in was in the seller's written details in middle of 2nd receipt...didn't matter. In Michalah's mind evidently the only spot on that receipt that mattered was on bottom right of receipt despite what that spot represented. I said "so will I need to go back to seller (for 3rd time) and now ask for an appraisal slip to show value of the new instrument because you refuse to read seller's clearly written replacement price in middle of the receipt?". Mikalah said "yes you could do that". I asked for an office manager...wasn't available. I asked for Layla...wasn't available. By this point I was getting irked by her "thats just how it is/no way I'm wrong" attitude after doing my due diligence, and I told her we're leaving Layla's office for another agent elsewhere and demanded to have Layla (her mother) call me to discuss. So when Layla did call me this afternoon I got the furious momma bear attitude rather than an objective "how can we make this right" professional attitude that every State Farm agent SHOULD have. My inconvenience and concerns did not matter when I expressed this and similar issues. I will definitely think twice before going to any business that hires relatives. Previous interactions even before this one had my wife and I wondering if we were dealing with inexperienced/incompetent family member(s) hired to learn on-the-job. My advice...go elsewhere. Silver lining is this was only a P.A. policy problem. (Like a good neighbor! State Farm is there!)"
Profile photo of Michael Flayton

Michael Flayton

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Flayton
"I recently found myself in need of life and car insurance coverage, so I decided to contact Layla Sanders' State Farm Insurance Agency. I can confidently say that it was an excellent decision, as the coverage and price they provided exceeded my expectations. From my first interaction with Layla and her team, I was impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. They carefully listened to my needs and worked diligently to present me with a personalized quote for both life and car insurance. As a 44-year-old resident of Albemarle, NC, I have had my fair share of experiences with insurance providers. However, Layla Sanders' State Farm Insurance Agency truly stands out from the rest. The level of customer service I received was second to none. Whenever I had any questions or concerns, Layla and her team were always just a phone call or email away, providing prompt and accurate answers. One aspect that truly impressed me was the team's effort to help me understand the complexities of my policies. They took the time to explain everything in a way that was easy to comprehend, ensuring that I was making informed decisions about my coverage. The pricing of the life and car insurance policies I received from Layla Sanders' State Farm Insurance Agency was extremely competitive, offering me great value for my money. It was a pleasant surprise to find an insurance provider that genuinely cared about providing me with the best coverage at the best price. I wholeheartedly recommend Layla Sanders' State Farm Insurance Agency to anyone in the Albemarle area and beyond. Their commitment to providing top-notch coverage, competitive pricing, and exceptional customer service is truly unmatched."
Profile photo of Alan Cudney

Alan Cudney

April 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Cudney
"Michalah is very professional, diligent, straightforward, and thorough. She represents State Farm very well and is a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Richard Wise

Richard Wise

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Wise
"Courtney is persistent. She has tried a long time to get to come over to State Farm. She is very good about explaining your policy."
Profile photo of Joshua Grant

Joshua Grant

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Grant
"We have had a few state farm agents for our businesses. Layla and her staff is one of the best ones."
Profile photo of Valerie Butler

Valerie Butler

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Butler
"Look no further, this is by far the best State Farm agent! Michalah is very thorough & awesome to work as she makes everything so easy!!!"
Profile photo of Florin Rosca

Florin Rosca

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Florin Rosca
"The other day I’ve visited the State Farm office of Layla Sanders and I’ve meet Michalah that was the nicest young lady , polite and very professional , she answered all my questions and she upgrade my policy , compressing with the one l had with a different company and at a cheaper rate , thanks a lot ! I was very impressed with the service I’ve got ! Thanks to all in that office ! Great job !"
Profile photo of Holly H

Holly H

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Holly H
"Paige is the best Agent I could ask for!! Super responsive and professional! Made sure to help me make sure I got the best coverage for my vehicle. She was great at explaining things I didn’t understanding too well. If you need insurance CALL PAIGE!!"
Profile photo of gerald lowery

gerald lowery

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by gerald lowery
"Friendly a d easy to work with."
Profile photo of Austin Church

Austin Church

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Church
"Amazing customer service! Open and honest"
Profile photo of Sandra Widenhouse Shoe

Sandra Widenhouse Shoe

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Widenhouse Shoe
"Very nice people and great price"
Profile photo of Bill Coleman

Bill Coleman

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Coleman
"Well informed agent with a very friendly and engaging personality. Went over my policies and options without any pressure tactics."
Profile photo of Steve Bauer

Steve Bauer

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Bauer
"Courtney has been great to work with and quoted me rates significantly more impressive then my current progressive company of the past 5 years."
Profile photo of Karen N

Karen N

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Karen N
"Michala has been very helpful and patient in transferring my auto and RV insurance to state Farm. Their prices are reasonable, and the staff is friendly and nice. I'm so glad I switched!"
Profile photo of Bridget Smallwood

Bridget Smallwood

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bridget Smallwood
"Courtney and this team are simply amazing! They are always helpful, kind, supportive and I just feel like they are there for me and my family! Thank you all! There are really not enough words that can express how amazing you all are and how we're treated as customers/state farm family."
Profile photo of Leslie Huffman

Leslie Huffman

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Huffman
"I had a wonderful experience. Layla was very professional, kind, and helpful. I would definitely recommend her services."